Dag 19 - Dagens låt


D.A.D - Laugh and a Half

I learned politeness on my mother´s knee
I learned by uprightness my number of friends
Should increase

When I think about the things I have done
I laugh out loud to no one
Yea, to no one

´Coz it is so hard to meet the eyes that I see
When I try to open up my heart
Theres smth inside me´n´I know it is good
But understanding, it is misunderstood
At the end of a smile, theres a laugh n a half

But I became honest Mr. Mistaken
In spite of the curves my smile was makin´
Bumpers & kickers in one big stream
I grew up in a life size pinball machine!
Yea! - They are mean!.

´Coz it is so hard to meet the eyes that I see
When I try to open up my heart
Theres smth inside me´n´I know it is good
But understanding, it is misunderstood
At the end of a smile, theres a laugh n a half

On my behalf
Theres smth inside me´n´I know it is good
But understanding, it is misunderstood
At the end of a smile, theres a laugh n a half

I tried to fill some silence
´Coz the silence feels so long

I knew the ice was gettin´ thinner
But I kept skating on!
My mother threw me into this world as a winner
But by the light of the yellow beer
They tell the jokes I will never get to hear!!
On my behalf

Theres smth inside me´n´I know it is good
But understanding, it is misunderstood
At the end of a smile, theres a laugh n a half

On my behalf
Theres smth inside me´n´I know it is good
But understanding, it is misunderstood
At the end of a smile, theres a laugh n a half
At the end of a smile, theres a laugh n a half
At the end of a smile, theres a laugh n a half
At the end of a smile, theres a laugh n a half
At the end of a smile, theres a laugh n a half

Kommentarer
Postat av: Janina

sv: Jo jag har funderat flera gånger på att sjunga den, men jag har tyvärr inte hittat någon instrumental till den. :(

2011-08-30 @ 15:52:59
URL: http://dennajanina.blogg.se/
Postat av: E.K - Mamma till Alicia & lillen i magen

Jaa, tycker att det är jätte kul att dom också ska få en liten :) Får se om jag och hon är på BB samtidigt :)

Jodå, lite nervös är man ju, men inte alls på samma sätt som första gången, nu undrar men mer ist hur det blir denna gången osv :)

2011-09-01 @ 13:02:41
URL: http://eekk.blogg.se/
Postat av: Helena

vilka fina bilder du tar i din blogg.

2011-09-02 @ 14:35:03
URL: http://helenaskvarter.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0